Toy Hangover

I recently bought a shelving unit with color coded baskets and spent hours organizing the kids toys. I purged some stuff and arranged things in a more “play-friendly” manner for our little people. I started to feel more on top of our situation. Then the birthday happened…

And with the all the great fun of the birthday party comes the aftermath. Until today, I couldn’t quite articulate how I felt about what was happening in our living room. But then I came across the most hilarious and concise way to describe it – a toy hangover.

Don’t get me wrong, we are so thankful for all of the amazing gifts Jay received for his birthday. (we really are. And I promise to prove it to you with thank you cards… someday). But our house is tiny and these toys keep multiplying and I’m starting to freak out. Where should I put this stuff?!

All I know is that I have a major hangover and I’m not quite sure what the metaphor for aspirin and gatorade in this story is just yet. Maybe for Jay’s fourth birthday we will get him a POD.

Leave a Reply

