Recipe of the Day – Tatertot Hotdish, Breakfast Style!

So we LOVE Tatertot Hotdish. We are from the Midwest after all and anything carb loaded and comforting is an instant hit with our family. I came across this recipe on pinterest and my jaw dropped. Tatertot Hotdish for breakfast?!?!!! The clouds parted and angels sang.

20120725-090031.jpg

I made this today for the kids and they gobbled it up without the usual mealtime bribery or fighting. That is a win in my book. I halved the recipe because we’re low on just about everything and I didn’t want to commit to a 9×13 failure. But luckily it was a success and I know Colin’s going to be bummed he missed this breakfast treat!

delish tatertot breakfast meal

Leave a Reply

